Series 1 a Southern Star Entertainment production in association with Norddeutscher Rundfunk and the ABC
Series 2 a Southern Star Entertainment production in association with the ABC

Executive Producers: Noel Price, Claire Henderson, Angelika Paetow, Tom Brooke-Hunt
Producers: Noel Price, Dennis Kiely
Directors: Ralph Strasser, Ian Watson, Tony Tilse
Writers: Shelley Birse, John Armstrong, Jennifer Mellet, David Ogilvy, Michael Miller
Theme: "Aiming for Your Head" performed by Betchadupa

Aired: 2005, 2006, 2008 (ABC)

Seven 15 year-old surfers have been selected from around Australia and overseas to take part in an intensive 12-month residential school program at Blue Water High. At the beachside school they join other pupils in a normal year's academic work as well as receiving special coaching in surfing. At the end of the year, two of the seven will qualify to surf the pro-circuit and win a three-year sponsorship contract. The series is a race into the finals for the wild card, a race to get through the year, and a race to grow up. The seven teens, forced to live, study and train together—at the same time become best friends and greatest competitors. Series 3 began filming in October of 2007.
Tahyna TozziPerri Lowe
Kate BellBec Sanderson
Sophie LuckFiona "Fly" Watson
Mara ScherzingerAnna Petersen
Khan ChittendenDean Edgley
Chris FoyMatt Leyland
Adam SaundersHeath Carroll
Nadine GarnerDeborah Callum
Martin LynesCraig "Simmo" Simmonds

Lesley Anne MitchellBrooke Solomon (series 2)
Gabrielle ScollayAmy Reed (series 2)
Taryn MarlerRachel Samuels (series 2)
James SorensonMike Kruze (series 2)
Trent DalzellCorey Petrie (series 2)
Ryan CorrEric Tanner (series 2)

Craig HornerGarry Miller (series 3)
Kain O'KeeffeGuy Spender (series 3)
Lachlan BuchananCharley Prince (series 3)
Eka DarvilleAdam Bridge (series 3)
Cariba HeineBridget Sanchez (series 3)
Amy BeckwithLauren Power (series 3)
Rebecca BreedsCassie Cometti (series 3)
series 1 cast photo
series 2 cast photo
series 3 cast photo

Other Sites: