Animalia: episode guide

1 - 10 | 11 - 20 | 21 - 30 | 31 - 40

The Mystery of the Missing Melba

Episode 31
UK: Mon, June 23, 2008
Aus: Fri, Sept 05, 2008
Written by John Loy

Alex gets a video camera for his birthday and embarks on a video documentary of the Library which turns into a hard-boiled detective documentary about the 'missing Melba'.

Scary Story-Go-Round

Episode 32
UK: Tue, June 24, 2008
Aus: Fri, Sept 12, 2008
Written by John Loy & Tom Ruegger

Once a year, Animalia celebrates with the traditional story-telling game known as Scary Story-Go-Round. Everyone in Animalia takes a turn to make up one continuous and very scary story.

The Ballad of The Creeper

Episode 33
UK: Wed, June 25, 2008
Aus: Fri, Sept 19, 2008
Written by Tom Ruegger

Following the blueprints of the scientist Peter Applebottom, the Creeper has invented a device that can corrupt the Corespore. This turns all Animalians, including Alex and Zoe, into ninnies. Gorillas are the only species not affected by the corruption, so G'Bubu leads the quest to restore the Corespore and free Animalia from ninni-ness.

From A to Z

Episode 34
UK: Thu, June 26, 2008
Aus: Friday, Sept 26, 2008
Written by Mark Seidenberg & Tom Ruegger

When pages disappear from Animalia's Big Book of Words, Animalians lose the ability to use the words on them. As their vocabularies shrink, the chaos in Animalia grows. Alex and Zoe must find why the pages are disappearing and restore the words to Animalia.

The Dragon and The Night

Episode 35
UK: Fri, June 27, 2008
Aus: Fri, October 03, 2008
Written by John P McCann, Deanna Oliver & Tom Ruegger

A Corespore blasts off and flies to the land of Over and Beyond, where fictional characters live. With this Corespore missing, Animalians are unable to agree about anything.


Episode 36
UK: Mon, June 30, 2008
Aus: Fri, October 10, 2008
Written by John Loy

Alex and Zoe join forces to write an original sci-fi story titled 'Tomorrow'. The story postures that if the world is going to end tomorrow, what would you do?

Guardians of the Core

Episode 37
UK: Tue, July 01, 2008
Aus: Fri, October 17, 2008
Written by Deanna Oliver

Alex finds the Keepers of the Core Guidebook, which provides words and phrases that can help the Core. But when Alex isn't careful with the words he uses, the Core becomes a musical jukebox causing Animalians to sing and dance uncontrollably

Paradise Found

Episode 38
UK: Wed, July 02, 2008
Aus: Fri, October 24, 2008
Story by Bruce Johnson, John P. McCann, Deanna Oliver & Tom Ruegger Written by John P. McCann, Deanna Oliver & Tom Ruegger

With the Creeper gone and peace restored to Animalia, Alex and Zoe decide it's time to go home. Livingstone also decides to take a much needed break, but before he can go, he must choose a new leader. Allegra and Tyrannicus vie for the position, but ultimately Livingstone knows that a good leader must lead with his heart.

Back to The Present

Episode 39
UK: Thu, July 03, 2008
Aus: Fri, October 31, 2008
Story by Bruce Johnson, John P. McCann, Deanna Oliver & Tom Ruegger Written by John P. McCann, Deanna Oliver & Tom Ruegger

After a few days in the 'real world', Alex and Zoe miss Animalia and want to return. But when they arrive, the city is in disrepair. They discover that time in Animalia moves at a different rate and a few days in their world is over a year in Animalia. Much to their surprise, G'Bubu and Iggy are no longer the leaders of Animalia, and instead King Tyrannicus is ruling the city.

What the World Needs Now

Episode 40 (finale)
UK: Fri, July 04, 2008
Aus: Fri, Nov 07, 2008
Story by Bruce Johnson, John P. McCann, Deanna Oliver & Tom Ruegger Written by John P. McCann, Deanna Oliver & Tom Ruegger

The Creeper is back and he uses his knowledge of the Core to gain power and force the Animalians to do his bidding. Alex and Zoe are sent to protective custody, while G'Bubu and Iggy search the portals for Livingstone as the rest of Animalia searches for the Superspore.